National Geographic Events

Speakers

Image of Kaltenbrunner on K2
Buy Tickets

K2: Danger and Desire
on the Savage Mountain

New York, NY
NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts
Tuesday, February 23

Buy Tickets

  • Image of Kaltenbrunner on K2
  • Photo: Brian Skerry
  • Picture of elephants
  • Photo: Climber in ice cave
  • Picture of whitewater rafters
Photo: Joel Sartore

Speaker Joel Sartore sharing his photos in Seattle.

Photograph by Dan Beaupre

Behind every great National Geographic story there is a great storyteller: the writers, photographers, filmmakers, scientists, explorers, and adventurers who bring the world home. Through National Geographic Live, a rich public program of speakers, concerts, and films, we present these storytellers on stages worldwide.

We also produce student programs to inspire the next generation of explorers, and make speakers available to organizations through our Speakers Bureau. Explore the list below to experience National Geographic Live near you.

  • Photo: Mesa Arts Center
    Nat Geo Live Arizona
    Wednesday, November 18, 2015 – Wednesday, March 2, 2016

    Our 2015–16 season at Mesa Arts Center begins in November.

  • Aotea Centre
    Nat Geo Live Auckland
    Wednesday, August 5, 2015 – Wednesday, October 21, 2015

    Our 2015 season at Auckland Live has concluded. Please check back soon for information about our 2016 season!

  • Photograph of the Amoss Center
    Nat Geo Live Bel Air
    Thursday, October 29, 2015 – Thursday, October 27, 2016

    The Amoss Center at Harford Community College hosts a National Geographic Live series during the 2015–16 season.

  • Picture of Riverwalk Center
    Nat Geo Live Breckenridge
    Wednesday, September 16, 2015 – Friday, May 27, 2016

    The Riverwalk Center hosts a new National Geographic Live speaker series, beginning in September 2015.

  • Photo: Arts Commons
    Nat Geo Live Calgary
    Sunday, October 25, 2015 – Monday, April 11, 2016

    Our 2015–16 season at Arts Commons begins in October.

  • Photo: Goodman Theatre exterior
    Nat Geo Live Chicago
    Monday, October 12, 2015 – Tuesday, April 5, 2016

    Our 2015–16 season of events at the Goodman Theatre begins in October.

  • Picture of Perot Museum
    Nat Geo Live Dallas
    Thursday, February 4, 2016 – Thursday, April 7, 2016

    The 2016 Nat Geo Live season at the Perot Museum kicks off in February.

  • Photo: Victoria Theatre
    Nat Geo Live Dayton
    Monday, February 1, 2016 – Monday, April 4, 2016

    Join three National Geographic photographers and filmmakers at Victoria Theatre in 2016.

  • Muriel Kauffman Theatre
    Nat Geo Live Kansas City
    Tuesday, February 23, 2016 – Tuesday, June 7, 2016

    Our 2016 season at the Kauffman Center begins in February.

  • Picture of Lone Tree Arts Center
    Nat Geo Live Lone Tree
    Sunday, October 25, 2015 – Friday, April 8, 2016

    Our inaugural season at the Lone Tree Arts Center begins in October.

  • Photo: Downtown Los Angeles
    Nat Geo Live Los Angeles
    Thursday, October 29, 2015 – Friday, April 1, 2016

    Our 2015–16 season at the Broad Stage in Santa Monica begins in October.

  • Overture Center at dusk
    Nat Geo Live Madison
    Tuesday, October 20, 2015 – Tuesday, May 3, 2016

    Our 2015–16 season at Overture Center for the Performing Arts begins in October.

  • Arts Centre Melbourne
    Nat Geo Live Melbourne
    Friday, July 31, 2015 – Thursday, October 29, 2015

    Our 2015 season at Arts Centre Melbourne has concluded. Please check back soon for information about our 2016 season!

  • Picture of Golden State Theatre
    Nat Geo Live Monterey
    Tuesday, May 19, 2015 – Tuesday, August 18, 2015

    Our second season at The Golden State Theatre begins May 2015.

  • Picture of Skirball Center
    Nat Geo Live New York
    Tuesday, October 20, 2015 – Tuesday, March 29, 2016

    Our second season at the Skirball Performing Arts Center begins October 2015.

  • Holland Center
    Nat Geo Live Omaha
    Tuesday, March 8, 2016 – Tuesday, April 12, 2016

    Our 2016 season at The Holland Performing Arts Center begins February 2.

  • Picture of State Theatre Centre
    Nat Geo Live Perth
    Monday, August 10, 2015 – Saturday, October 24, 2015

    Our 2015 season at the State Theatre Centre of Western Australia has concluded. Please check back soon for information about our 2016 season!

  • Picture of the Newmark Theatre
    Nat Geo Live Portland
    Tuesday, February 16, 2016 – Tuesday, May 17, 2016

    Learn more about the National Geographic Live speaker series at Portland’5 Newmark Theatre.

  • Fox Theatre
    Nat Geo Live Redwood City
    Wednesday, May 20, 2015 – Wednesday, August 19, 2015

    Our next season at the Fox Theatre begins May 20, 2015.

  • Photo: Campbell Hall
    Nat Geo Live Santa Barbara
    Sunday, October 25, 2015 – Sunday, April 3, 2016

    National Geographic Live at UCSB Campbell Hall

  • Photo: Benaroya Hall
    Nat Geo Live Seattle
    Sunday, November 1, 2015 – Tuesday, May 17, 2016

    Our 2015–16 National Geographic Live season at Benaroya Hall begins in November.

  • Picture of the Esplanade
    Nat Geo Live Singapore
    Tuesday, August 25, 2015 – Sunday, January 24, 2016

    Our second season at Esplanade Theatres on the Bay begins August 25, 2015.

  • Picture of INB Performing Arts Center
    Nat Geo Live Spokane
    Tuesday, November 3, 2015 – Tuesday, April 19, 2016

    Our 2015–16 season at the INB Performing Arts Center begins in November.

  • Picture of Stockholm Waterfront
    Nat Geo Live Stockholm
    Speakers

    National Geographic Live events in Stockholm.

  • Photo: Sydney Opera House
    Nat Geo Live Sydney
    Sunday, August 16, 2015 – Saturday, October 17, 2015

    Our 2015 season at the Sydney Opera House has concluded. Please check back soon for information about our 2016 season!

  • Photo: Straz Center
    Nat Geo Live Tampa
    Tuesday, January 19, 2016 – Tuesday, March 22, 2016

    Our 2016 series at the David A. Straz, Jr. Center for the Performing Arts begins in January.

  • Photo: Roy Thomson Hall
    Nat Geo Live Toronto
    Sunday, November 15, 2015 – Tuesday, May 3, 2016

    Our 2015–16 season at Roy Thomson Hall begins in November.

  • National Geographic headquarters
    Nat Geo Live Washington, D.C.

    Enjoy a variety of events at National Geographic’s headquarters in Washington, D.C.!

  • Picture of Soundings Theatre
    Nat Geo Live Wellington
    Thursday, August 6, 2015 – Thursday, October 22, 2015

    Our 2015 season at the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa has concluded. Please check back soon for information about our 2016 season!

  • Photo: Ed Viesturs
    Speakers Bureau

    Your source for National Geographic talent.

Speakers by Location

Speakers for Today, February 07, 2016

UPCOMING SPEAKERS

On the Trail of Big Cats, Spokane, WA
February 9, 2016

Spinosaurus, Mesa, AZ
February 10, 2016

Spinosaurus-Student Matinee, Mesa, AZ
February 11, 2016

View all events on the calendar page →

advertisement

Email This to a Friend

Thank You! Your Request Was Submitted

Your friend will receive an email regarding this page shortly.

OK

Oops! Something Went Wrong

We encountered an error while trying to process your request, please try again in a few moments.

Resources for Your Event